Wood Grain.

Instead of time flying by, these past few weeks have seemed to stretch on forever. I mean that in a good way. So much has been happening. It feels like the couple tough weeks I had in April were a strengthening, a lead up, to this. It always seems that when you feel like you are about to crack, the path turns a corner and life takes on a whole new view.

Things on the internship front are terrifying and awesome. I perform a lot of menial tasks, and I have never been so thrilled to do it. I really feel like I am moving forward, closer to my dreams. I do everything with extreme gratefulness. I can’t believe the opportunities I am being given.

Being put on the office reno at Kenorah’s home office is going to stretch me, but a lot of the fear has worn off and now I am just really excited.

I’ve been looking for a few pieces of furniture for the reception area, and I came across Brent Comber‘s furniture. I first saw it at IDS West last September. I really want to incorporate wood into the office because it is a construction and design company. I feel like a couple crisp white chairs and a Comber-inspired coffee table would be so good set beside a corner boardroom with floating glass walls.

Tonight Becky and I are meeting to discuss plans to enter some design competitions and create a little collaborative team of designers who will join us in competitions and make a streamlined online site to document all our passion and creative energy. This is something I am so insanely excited about, putting it into words is so hard, but you can expect to meet some of the “team” over the coming weeks as we figure out exactly how we are going to go about everything.

Images: 1.2.3.4.5.


Leave a comment