Darling, Let’s Be Reckless

The product description of this four poster swing table (even the lamp hangs from it!) begins with the quote:

‘We don’t stop playing because we grow old, we grow old because we stop playing.’ George Bernard Shaw

 

 

 

I just became a huge fan of Duffy London. While part of me takes design very seriously (I do believe we have to put thought into the built environment that we spend so much of our lives in), I also think that people shouldn’t be afraid to have fun and think outside the box. I would love to have this table in my house and see how awkward some of my guests get sitting on a swing. Adulthood is a somewhat terrible thing isn’t it? Somewhere along the line, many of us begin to take ourselves way too seriously.

The design of this dining set is not only imaginative, but it  is also very, dare I say, practical. Four legs instead of 36, plus some no light fixture attached to the ceiling. The design is rather brilliant, and the lines are clean.

Plus, as they’ve pointed out, it makes vacuuming a breeze.

Image via Duffy London

One comment


Leave a Reply

