I Still Have Dirt Under My Nails.

After I walked out of my summer semester at BCIT, I drove myself to Value Village and picked up some clear glass containers. I have long been admiring all the pretty little terrariums scattered just about everywhere I looked (it’s insane how expensive a “done up” one can be) and I had a bag of soil sitting on my deck waiting for me.

 

20130706-095104.jpg

20130706-095053.jpg

I couldn’t decide between the pack of mini horses and the mini dinosaurs at the dollar store, so I bought both. In a perfect world, I would’ve found the moose and grizzly bear I had hoped for (yeah, this Canadiana thing is real).

20130706-095127.jpg

20130706-095138.jpg

20130706-095039.jpg

I have collected far too many little cacti. My bar cart and credenza are literally over-flowing with them. I’ve now started avoiding the floral section at the grocery store… it’s far too tempting.

2 comments


Leave a Reply

